学位服

昆山杜克大学学位服

昆山杜克大学本科毕业生的一套完整的学位服包含流苏、学位帽、垂布、学位袍和荣誉巾。每位本科毕业生参加毕业典礼时都需穿着完整的学位服。垂布饰边处的颜色将取决于学生所获得的学位。例如,获得文科学位的学生则应穿着黑色学位袍、白色饰边的垂布、荣誉巾、学位帽和黑色流苏。

学位服领取指南

  • 在昆山参加昆山杜克大学校园毕业典礼的本科学生,请在以下时间到服务楼一楼大厅领取学位服(注意时间可能会有所变动):
    • 5月5日周四下午2点至5点30
    • 5月6日周五下午2点至5点30
  • 在美国北卡罗来纳州达勒姆杜克大学参加毕业典礼的本科学生,请关注杜克大学毕业典礼网站 https://commencement.duke.edu/ 和杜克大学DKU办公室的消息以预定和领取学位服。
  • 对于远程参加毕业典礼的本科学生,学位服将寄送至你在毕业典礼问卷中填写的邮寄地址。在邮寄之前,学校会以邮件形式再次与你确认所填地址信息,请注意及时确认并回复,以确保你能顺利收到毕业服。

学位服规范与穿戴

学位袍

学位袍长度应落在膝盖和脚踝之间。

垂布

垂布有白、黄两种颜色。在毕业典礼上,学生需穿戴上与所获学位相对应颜色的垂布。带白色饰边垂布的表示文科学位,带黄色饰边的垂布的表示理科学位。

学位帽和流苏

帽子开口的部位置于脑后正中,帽顶与着装人的视线平行。流苏系挂在帽顶的帽结上,沿帽檐自然下垂。未授予学位时,流苏垂在着装人所戴学位帽右前侧中部。授予学位后,应将流苏拨至学位帽左边。

荣誉巾

在毕业典礼上,荣誉巾需披挂在肩膀上,以表示毕业学生的毕业年份。

荣誉结

荣誉结通常授予给在学校就读期间获得某种学术荣誉的学生。昆山杜克大学将授予获得“优秀毕业生”称号的毕业生荣誉结。

建议着装规范

  • 上衣:白色或浅色衬衫。男性学生可系领带。
  • 裤子:男士着深色裤子,女性学生着深色裤子或深、素色裙子。
  • 鞋子:建议穿着深色皮鞋。不允许穿拖鞋。

Add our
WeChat

Apparel

ACADEMIC APPAREL AT DKU

The complete academic attire for all graduating Duke Kunshan students includes a tassel, cap, hood, gown and stole. You should wear the full academic apparel to commencement. The style and color of your academic apparel depend on the degree you will receive at commencement. For example, if you will graduate with a Bachelor of Arts degree, you would wear a black bachelor’s gown, hood with white trim, mortarboard and black tassel.

Apparel Pickup

  • For undergraduate students attending the commencement on the Duke Kunshan University campus in Kunshan, China: Apparel will be available for pick up in the Service Building lobby at the following times (note timings are subject to change):
    • Thursday, May 5:                          2 p.m. to 5:30 p.m.
    • Friday, May 6:                                2 p.m. to 5:30 p.m.
  • For undergraduate students attending the commencement on the Duke campus in Durham, North Carolina, United States: Please pay attention to the Duke Commencement website https://commencement.duke.edu/ and messages from the Duke Office of DKU Relations for ordering your regalia.
  • For undergraduate students attending commencement remotely, apparel will be delivered to the mailing address you listed in the commencement RSVP survey. Prior to mailing, you will be sent an email asking for confirmation of your address; please look out for this email and respond accordingly to ensure you receive your apparel without delay.
 

Protocol and Fit

Gowns

The graduation gown should extend to the midway point between the knee and ankle.

Hoods

There are different styles and colors of hoods. At the commencement ceremony, you should wear the hood that corresponds to the degree you are receiving. The hood with white trim represents degrees in arts, while the hood with yellow trim denotes degrees in sciences.  

Caps, Tams and Tassels

Place the cap on your head so the point is at the front, about 1 inch above the eyebrows. Your mortarboard should be worn level on your head. Traditionally, candidates wear the tassels on the right front side before degrees are conferred, and move the tassels to the left afterwards.

Stoles

Graduation stoles are sashes draped over the shoulders at a commencement ceremony to denote the class year of the graduating cohort of students.

Honor Cords

Honor cords are reserved for students who have achieved some sort of academic honor over the course of their time at an institution. At Duke Kunshan University, honor cords are given to students awarded “Graduation with Distinction”.

 

Dress Code

Upper wear: A white or light-colored shirt is recommended for both men and women. Men can wear a tie.

Lower garments: Dark-colored trousers for men and dark-colored/plain trousers or a skirt for women are recommended.

Shoes: Dark-colored leather shoes are recommended. No slippers.

Add our
WeChat